RandomBacon & MargarineFlowers

Food, general thoughts, food…

Talking of Cheesecake

1 Comment

I made this for Mothers Day. My Mum made it for every party/gathering I ever remember growing up. It is also my Husbands favourite.

Classic Lemon Cheesecake

1 cup sweet biscuits, crushed (I use Granitas, becuase Mum did)
1/3 cup butter, melted
2*250g Philly Cheese, softened to room temp
2 tsp gelatine dissolved in
1/4 cup boiling water
1*400g tin condensed milk
1/2 cup lemon juice
2 Tbls grated lemon rind

Mix biscuit crumbs and butter, press into base of a 20cm pan.
Beat Philly with an electric beater. Mix in gelatine mixture,
Condensed milk, lemon juice and rind.
Pour into crumb base and chill for 3hrs.

Author: kolandasimone

40, on my way to 40 something...Still not sure what I want to do when I grow up, retire probably... Food obsessed, love to cook it, read about it, eat it... Chock full of useless information that crowds out the useful stuff sometimes.

One thought on “Talking of Cheesecake

  1. Pingback: Date Bars | RandomBacon & MargarineFlowers

Leave a Reply

