RandomBacon & MargarineFlowers

Food, general thoughts, food…

Guilty pleasure

Leave a comment

I have totally gotten into toasted peanut butter and jam sandwiches.
I used to like peanut butter and jam sandwiches when I was a kid, but I was 35 before I thought of toasting one.
It wasn’t a novel idea, I didn’t invent them or something. I think I saw them around on the internet and like all those fashions and car shapes and things that gross you out when you first see them but you find yourself buying down the track because you just got advertised and exposed into it. Well that is what happened with the P&J sandwich.
One day I got in to work early and thought ‘what the hell, its early, no-one is around to see, give it a try’
and since then, addicted.
Now, Americans call it peanut butter and Jelly. I am not sure how this comes about, because we have jelly too which can either be what Americans call Jello or jam with all the bit taken out so its clear, no seeds, no chunky bits. So I am not sure if all American jam is clear or if all jam is just jelly in America.

These are the burning issues that fill in the gaps in my thought processes.

Author: kolandasimone

40, on my way to 40 something...Still not sure what I want to do when I grow up, retire probably... Food obsessed, love to cook it, read about it, eat it... Chock full of useless information that crowds out the useful stuff sometimes.

Leave a Reply

