RandomBacon & MargarineFlowers

Food, general thoughts, food…

He also eats iPhone covers

Leave a comment

I currently work from home in a bookkeeping capacity for a small company.
Love my job and the fact I can do it from home.
The only concern I have with working from home is my cat.
His name is Fubar (aka Mr Fussypants), if you are not familiar with the acronym F.U.B.A.R
It means (delicately put) Fouled Up Beyond All Recognition.
He obtained his name due to some unfortunate health problems he presented with as a kitten.
He was pretty messed up.
Now, dispite some ongoing mental health problems (or he might just be a cat) and a learned hatred of the local vet, he is a healthy, if somewhat destructive and fussy individual (or he might just be a cat)
My days are balanced between data entry and reporting and defending all paperwork from the self appointed paper shredder in the office, Fubar.
He has the capacity to consume far more paperwork than his body weight suggests and anything he can not quite finish off is at least left in an acceptable state of disarray and destruction.
He also has an appetite from my phone headset, matched only by his appetite for my computer headset.
he now has his own archive box, full of defunct paperwork, as paperwork in boxes is infinitely more interesting than paperwork outside of boxes and he was trying to consume my end of year tax archives as quickly as I packed them up.
All in all I suppose he adds some physical activity to an otherwise sedentary job as I leap from place to place wrestling my cat from his latest destructive focus. Gets me to take my breaks from in front of the computer.
My biggest concern is what he will do all day if I ever have to take a job outside my home?
He’ll probably eat the kitchen bench or consume the living room carpet.

Author: kolandasimone

40, on my way to 40 something...Still not sure what I want to do when I grow up, retire probably... Food obsessed, love to cook it, read about it, eat it... Chock full of useless information that crowds out the useful stuff sometimes.

Leave a Reply

