RandomBacon & MargarineFlowers

Food, general thoughts, food…

NOT! a professional photographer

Leave a comment

I take the WORST photos. It is not like I don’t try, it is just that I totally suck at it.

Admittedly they are always taken with my smart phone and not a real camera but other people seem to manage a decent photo with a phone.

Mine all look like they were taken in 1976 and have been left out in the yard ever since.

Unless of course if they are photos that I took by accident.
You know the ones, photos of your right leg and part of your foot, or of the bench top or black ones with a teeny shimmer of light around them where you put your phone down on the couch and forget that you had the camera activated.
Those ones (not the black ones of course, but all the others) are as crisp and clean and worthy of a place in an album as any professional shot, except, of course, for the content.

I keep trying though, I hope that one day I will luck in a real shot with the crisp clearness that I strive to achieve but meanwhile I will remember the good times in a somewhat fuzzy context. That might be a shot of the family with Uncle Maurice in the background, or Uncle Maurice might have been eaten by a Sasquatch who decided to stick around for the photo opportunity. So don’t ever think  that you will get some photos off of me later to remember things by… even after 34 years, your memory will be clearer!

Author: kolandasimone

40, on my way to 40 something...Still not sure what I want to do when I grow up, retire probably... Food obsessed, love to cook it, read about it, eat it... Chock full of useless information that crowds out the useful stuff sometimes.

Leave a Reply

