RandomBacon & MargarineFlowers

Food, general thoughts, food…

Cottonballs

Leave a comment

Today I gave my cat a cotton ball.

This wasn’t well thought out to begin with, not many things are with my cat as he generally just ‘takes’ stuff (like business cards which he adores) before I get any say in anything. Today, though, I was making a cup of tea and suddenly thought ‘that is what the cat needs, a cotton ball’. Before I put my milk in the cup, I had fetched him one and handed it over.

Before I had taken my first sip there was bits of soggy cotton ball all over the carpet and a fair amount stuck in the wood rasp he calls a tongue. It was a short lived experiment, once he realised it wasn’t trying to run off anywhere he lost interest quickly but it did afford him a little entertainment for a short while.

And I got some cute photos 🙂

Author: kolandasimone

40, on my way to 40 something...Still not sure what I want to do when I grow up, retire probably... Food obsessed, love to cook it, read about it, eat it... Chock full of useless information that crowds out the useful stuff sometimes.

Leave a Reply

