RandomBacon & MargarineFlowers

Food, general thoughts, food…

Just me dinner

Leave a comment

Last nights dinner was one of those, grab what is on hand and make something out of it affairs.
Husband is away so it is just me and the cat. The cat, incidentally, does not like prawns. I know this because I found a package of prawns in the deep freeze that were on their way to being past the use by date. Husband also does not like prawns so I figured it was now or never.

Tomato Chilli Prawns

Serves 2 (I had it for lunch today too)

1 red onion sliced
1 tsp butter
1 tsp Italian herbs
1 tsp (or to taste) chili sauce (I had some Nando’s HOT peri peri sauce)
420g tin chopped tomatoes
1 tsp Vegeta vegetable stock powder (it’s very salty so I often use it to season)
500g bag prawns

In a saucepan saute the onion in the butter until tender. Add everything but the prawns.
Heat until bubbling. Add prawns and cook until pink and succulent.

I served my with a toasted English muffin because I am incredibly lazy, and it was just me,  but it would be nice with rice or even pasta.

Author: kolandasimone

40, on my way to 40 something...Still not sure what I want to do when I grow up, retire probably... Food obsessed, love to cook it, read about it, eat it... Chock full of useless information that crowds out the useful stuff sometimes.

Leave a Reply

