RandomBacon & MargarineFlowers

Food, general thoughts, food…

Billy Kee Chicken

Leave a comment

Billy Kee Chicken
Serves 2

1/2 kg chicken, boned
3 egg yolks
oil for deep-frying
1 cup tomato sauce
1 cup dry red wine
2 teaspoon Worcestershire sauce
Salt & pepper

Chop chicken into small pieces. Add to lightly beaten egg yolks; mix well.
Heat oil in pan or wok, deep-fry chicken, a few pieces at a time, until lightly browned;
remove from pan, drain well.
Drain oil from pan. Add to pan combined wine, tomato sauce and Worcestershire sauce. Stir over heat until sauce boils. Add chicken pieces, mix well, allow to heat through, Season with salt and pepper.

This was last nights dinner and it was fabulous!

I have never had Billy Kee Chicken so I had no experience to compare it too but I can tell you this is a keeper. It was spicy and sweet and so so simple. The sauce is double that of the original recipe, to me the original seemed a little dry and I do like a little something to soak into my rice. Even as it is written now there is not a lot extra, but it worked for me.

Tonight I will be using the 3 egg whites that are left over from yesterday with another new chicken dish. I’ll keep you posted.

Author: kolandasimone

40, on my way to 40 something...Still not sure what I want to do when I grow up, retire probably... Food obsessed, love to cook it, read about it, eat it... Chock full of useless information that crowds out the useful stuff sometimes.

Leave a Reply

