RandomBacon & MargarineFlowers

Food, general thoughts, food…

Rice Pudding

Leave a comment

 

Well, I have discovered that full time study and full time work leave you with pretty much eating and sleeping time.
Blogging has taken a back seat, waaaaaay back.
I do however have time to eat so I will post from time to time when I give myself a break from the study.

Here is something simple that I did after dinner the other day. We had leftover rice and this sounded like just the ticket. It was!

Rice Pudding

3 cups white rice, cooked
3 cups milk
2/3 cup sugar
2 tablespoons butter
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1 teaspoon cinnamon

Combine cooked rice, milk, sugar and butter in a medium saucepan.
Add vanilla. Cook for 25 minutes until most of the liquid is absorbed.
Mix in cinnamon. Spoon rice into a serving dish.
May serve chilled or at room temperature or piping hot if you can’t wait!

If you haven’t guessed, I am of the piping hot persuasion!

Author: kolandasimone

40, on my way to 40 something...Still not sure what I want to do when I grow up, retire probably... Food obsessed, love to cook it, read about it, eat it... Chock full of useless information that crowds out the useful stuff sometimes.

Leave a Reply

