RandomBacon & MargarineFlowers

Food, general thoughts, food…

Alone time with Bikkies

2 Comments

These little bikkies (cookies) are just crazy. No flour? And they work?
Yes they do and mighty fine too thank you very much!
They are not gourmet food but they are peanuty and sugary (so sweet that even with a glass of milk you can only manage 3 which makes them diet food in my book!)
The only reason I even tried to cook these was to show myself not to believe everything I read. They couldn’t possibly work but I was home alone and craving something sweet and I figured that even if they were a colossal failure I could eat them before anyone else got home (my answer to all cooking disasters). To my surprise they worked perfectly and taste pretty darned good so I may still eat them all before anyone else gets home.

Peanut Butter Cookies

1 cup peanut butter (crunchy or not, mine was not)
1 egg
1 cup sugar

Preheat oven to 180C. Lightly grease 2 cookies sheets with nonstick cooking spray. Thoroughly mix sugar and egg until smooth. Stir in the peanut butter until smooth.
Take a spoonful and roll into a ball by hand. Drop onto cookie sheet.
Bake for 10 minutes, check and cook another minute or 2, depending on your oven. Remove and either cool or eat them hot.
(Its no mistake, there is no flour in these cookies)

By the way ‘bikkies’ is Australian for cookies, short for biscuits. Like ‘Chrissy’ is short for Christmas and ‘postie’ is short for postman. We do it to almost every thing. Blame it on getting flies in your mouth if you talk too much.

Author: kolandasimone

40, on my way to 40 something...Still not sure what I want to do when I grow up, retire probably... Food obsessed, love to cook it, read about it, eat it... Chock full of useless information that crowds out the useful stuff sometimes.

2 thoughts on “Alone time with Bikkies

  1. Oooooo those look good!

Leave a Reply

