RandomBacon & MargarineFlowers

Food, general thoughts, food…

Try the sheep’s cheese, it really is good!

Leave a comment

You can tell if I am cooking just for myself when I whip up a concoction like this for dinner.

I am the only person in my entire family that likes couscous and not in that, yeah I can eat it if its put in front of me kind of way, I really like it. Unfortunately I live in a household of couscous haters, they really DON’T like it in that, put that in front of me and I’ll drive to KFC for something decent to eat, kind of way. So when I am alone I have a little box of couscous that comes out to satisfy my cravings.

Tonight it contained many things that no one else really likes and I really love so it was a win win win kind of night for me and a win win win kind of night for everyone else who wasn’t home.
I really just grabbed whatever I had in the fridge and bunged it in, it went a little something like this…

Couscous with lime and sheep’s feta

½ cup couscous
2/3 cup boiling water
1 Tbls butter
Zest of 1 lime
Juice of ½ lime
Salt to taste
Handful of baby spinach leaves
2 generous Tbls sheep’s feta (cow is fine, I just have some sheep cheese lying around)

Place couscous in a bowl, pour over boiling water. Grate in lime zest and squeeze in juice.
Mix in butter, salt and spinach and cover with plastic wrap for 5 mins.
Toss the lot in a bowl and mix through the feta.

Takes all of 5 mins to be sitting on the couch with dinner. What’s not to like about that?

Author: kolandasimone

40, on my way to 40 something...Still not sure what I want to do when I grow up, retire probably... Food obsessed, love to cook it, read about it, eat it... Chock full of useless information that crowds out the useful stuff sometimes.

Leave a Reply

