RandomBacon & MargarineFlowers

Food, general thoughts, food…

I was going to say….what?

Leave a comment

I had something on my mind this morning that I very much wanted to share with you all. Now I forget what it is….

Happens to me a lot.

Here is last nights dinner to tempt and tantalize you (crappy photography and all!) feel free to have less sauce if you like, I like my rice to be drowned in sauce and there was plenty  in this dish. I remembered the green onions this time! I put them in a dish next to my plate so I couldn’t miss them.

BTW I know I have shared a lemon chicken recipe with you before but this one was good too, no batter and only took me 20 mins from beginning to eating.

Boneless Lemon Chicken
Serves 4

4 chicken breast fillets (I used thigh fillets, I like them better)
Salt & Pepper
1 1/2 cups chicken stock
1/4 cup castor sugar
1/3 cup lemon juice
2 Tbls cornflour
2 Tbls water

Pan fry seasoned chicken until cooked through.
Transfer to warming oven.
Add stock, sugar and juice to pan.
Mix water and cornflour and add to the sauce.
Stir until thickened.
Slice the chicken into pieces and top with lemon sauce. (I diced my chicken before frying)
Serve with rice & greens.

Author: kolandasimone

40, on my way to 40 something...Still not sure what I want to do when I grow up, retire probably... Food obsessed, love to cook it, read about it, eat it... Chock full of useless information that crowds out the useful stuff sometimes.

Leave a Reply

