RandomBacon & MargarineFlowers

Food, general thoughts, food…

Island Ribs

Leave a comment

This was last night’s dinner. It was good! I could have polished off a rack or two more. I have rarely been more disappointed when coming to the end of my meal.

I cooked up a quick pot of rice noodles with this which ended up being a great combination. The super tasty, flavourful ribs nestled into the ricey noodles and imparted a delicate flavour to them without creating an enormous lake of gravy. It was just a great foil or maybe I just REALLY like rice noodles  🙂

I rarely cook ribs, that is a thing of the past now, these will be making a comeback and soon!

Island Ribs

225g bottled Thousand Island dressing
340g jar apricot preserves
1 envelope dry onion soup mix
1.5kg spareribs, cut into serving pieces (I used pork and didn’t cut them until after cooking)

In medium bowl, blend dressing, preserves and onion soup mix; set aside.
Preheat oven to 190C. In large shallow baking pan, bake spareribs 30 minutes.
Then turn over and brush with half the glaze; bake 30 minutes.
Turn again, brush with remaining glaze, then bake an additional 15 minutes.

Author: kolandasimone

40, on my way to 40 something...Still not sure what I want to do when I grow up, retire probably... Food obsessed, love to cook it, read about it, eat it... Chock full of useless information that crowds out the useful stuff sometimes.

Leave a Reply

