RandomBacon & MargarineFlowers

Food, general thoughts, food…

Sticky Ribs and do I have to be a bitch?

Leave a comment

I am sick, I hate to be sick and this is particularly nasty. Without going into detail, let’s just say as I was up every 2 hrs all night last night I am feeling pretty miserable today.

Currently I am working and trying not to bite off everyone’s head. Luckily I work from home so, if I need a rapid exit it is doable. As for other people, well there is only 1 other person here today and they have been warned to keep their distance (which I prefer anyway given I have a personal space the size of Jupiter).

Sadly it has become apparent to me that my cranky, bitchy persona seems to elicit more of a response from people than my usual nice, easy going persona. I have sent out several emails since this illness began yesterday and instead of my usual very carefully worded pleasant emails requesting assistance that is sorely needed these have been uncharacteristically caustic and to the point, I want it, do it kind of thing. I have received a response to all of them (something that never happens) some of these issues have been going on for weeks, and today, after a bitchy email, they are solved or on their way at last.

Is this just coincidence? After a long hard slog have things just suddenly all come to a head today? Or do I need to transform myself into someone other people don’t like (someone I don’t like myself) just to get things done?

Right now I can’t think about it too much, I am starving and too afraid to eat. I feel like death warmed up and am terribly emotional to boot. I think I will cry if I conclude that I have to be someone nasty just to do my job.

I’ll think about these instead….Mmmm Sticky Ribs and rice noodles…..

Sticky Ribs

1 kg ribs
1/2 cup BBQ sauce
1/4 cup honey
2 garlic cloves crushed

Mix all together.
Place on a baking tray and cover with alfoil
Cook for 30 mins at 180C.
Uncover, turn and cook for a further 30 mins.

Author: kolandasimone

40, on my way to 40 something...Still not sure what I want to do when I grow up, retire probably... Food obsessed, love to cook it, read about it, eat it... Chock full of useless information that crowds out the useful stuff sometimes.

Leave a Reply

