RandomBacon & MargarineFlowers

Food, general thoughts, food…

Baked Chicken

1 Comment

Is it just me, or in this age where it is so very easy to send bulk emails to faceless persons full of information of a varying degree of use, are people just getting ruder? Employers seem to be adopting the attitude of ‘I am a very busy and important person, if I want you to know something I’ll call you, otherwise assume you are of little interest to me.

I have been on several job interviews lately, most employers list that if you unsuccessful, they will not bother to contact you. But even those people I have met with in person and have shaken hands with, that have told me they will contact me in the next 2 business days to let me know if I am successful or not, have never bothered to call.

Hell, I don’t want flowers from these guys, or even a phone call if it is too confronting for them but how about an email? How hard is it to collate a list of emails, write ‘sorry, you were unsuccessful’ and hit send? You don’t even have to write my name, just let me know so that I can move on and stop wondering.

People suck. Job hunting sucks. People make it worse.

I’m going to eat something.

I made this a few weeks back. I then promptly moved the recipe and forgot which one it was.
I had this great looking photo of a meal and no corresponding recipe. Things like that make me feel old.

BAKED CHICKEN
6 Servings

1.3kg Chicken pieces
1 tablespoon olive oil
1 onion, chopped
1 red bell pepper, chopped (I only had red)
1 green bell pepper, chopped
2 garlic cloves, minced
225g sliced mushrooms (I left these out for my husband’s sake)
2 cups Ketchup
2 cups chicken broth
1 Tbls Worcestershire sauce
1 Tbls black pepper
salt to taste

Preheat oven to 180C.
Place chicken in a baking dish and set aside. In a medium skillet, heat olive oil.
Saute onion, bell pepper, garlic, and mushrooms until golden brown.
In a medium bowl, combine ketchup, chicken broth, Worcestershire sauce, and pepper.
Pour the ketchup mixture over the sautéed vegetables   in the skillet. Bring the vegetable mixture to a boil, and then pour over the chicken.
Place dish in the oven and bake 1 1/2 hours or until no longer pink inside and juices run clear.
Serve over rice or steamed vegetables.

Author: kolandasimone

40, on my way to 40 something...Still not sure what I want to do when I grow up, retire probably... Food obsessed, love to cook it, read about it, eat it... Chock full of useless information that crowds out the useful stuff sometimes.

One thought on “Baked Chicken

  1. Sometimes you gotta post things right away or you can easily lose track of what the picture was you took.

Leave a Reply

