RandomBacon & MargarineFlowers

Food, general thoughts, food…

Do you tweet?

1 Comment

I am a bit behind the times. I enjoy ‘Stumble upon’ but I don’t understand ‘Tumbler’. I have this blog but I recently joined ‘Twitter’ and am not getting much from the experience to date. I am somewhat in the dark as to how to pick people to follow. I currently follow a handful of comedians that I found recommended on the net somewhere; I also follow a seagull, a fox and a badger. I did find a squirrel also but his conversation is less than stimulating consisting entirely of running, digging and nuts. Seagulls are rather crass by the way…
Oh and a handful of dead famous people, dead as in dead, not as in REALLY REALLY famous. The dead guys are winning the battle for my attention at the moment. Maybe it is the dark humour?

I find myself reading tweets for a few days and then deleting the tweeter. I am easily bored. I haven’t attempted to tweet myself. I really have nothing scintillating to say that can be reduced to 140 characters, actually I have nothing scintillating to say period.
I think blogging is better for me, at least once someone has taken the time to wade through my rambling thoughts they are rewarded with a good recipe. It’s kind of like a reward for the pain of going through the trouble of listening to me or you can just skip the crap and forward to the good stuff. If I tweeted, it would just be unfinished crap….

Feta Stuffed Potatoes
Makes 8

4 potatoes
1/4 cup chopped fresh parsley
60g fetta cheese, crumbled
2 bacon rashers, finely chopped

Place potatoes in microwave, cook on HIGH for about 8 minutes or until potatoes are tender.
Cut each potato in half, carefully scoop out potato pulp, do not break outside skin of potato.
Combine parsley, cheese, bacon and potato pulp. Spoon back into potato
shells, place on oven proof dish, cook at 180C until slightly browned on top and piping hot.

We enjoyed this with lamb chops marinated for the day in olive oil, red wine vinegar, fresh thyme and black pepper and then barbequed. Mmmmm.

Author: kolandasimone

40, on my way to 40 something...Still not sure what I want to do when I grow up, retire probably... Food obsessed, love to cook it, read about it, eat it... Chock full of useless information that crowds out the useful stuff sometimes.

One thought on “Do you tweet?

  1. Too funny! I’ve never tried Twitter yet myself.

Leave a Reply

