RandomBacon & MargarineFlowers

Food, general thoughts, food…

Devilishly good

2 Comments

This photo seems a little messy and it in fact is. I was starving by the time this was ready and ploughed into it without a thought. Coming up for air for a moment the thought hit me that I was very much enjoying this meal, it was sinfully easy and quick to cook, and I was likely to want to share it with you. I had better stop scarfing and at least snap one picture. So here is the remainder of my dinner along with some very nice green beans thanks to my Mothers garden.

I have never really microwaved meat before and was surprised at how well this turned out. It was a super quick meal to prepare. I think I doubled the suggested cooking time, maybe my microwave isn’t so powerful, but it was easy to tell when it was cooked. My tummy is rumbling just looking at this picture, it’s nearing dinner now, and I’m a little peckish already.

Devilled Lamb Chops
Serves 4

4 lamb chump chops
2 tablespoons fruit chutney
1 teaspoon curry powder
1 tablespoon brown sugar
2 teaspoons soy sauce
1 teaspoon vinegar

Remove fat from chops, place chops in single layer in shallow dish, top with combined Chutney, curry powder, sugar, soy sauce and vinegar.
Microwave on HIGH for 5 minutes or until chops are tender.

Author: kolandasimone

40, on my way to 40 something...Still not sure what I want to do when I grow up, retire probably... Food obsessed, love to cook it, read about it, eat it... Chock full of useless information that crowds out the useful stuff sometimes.

2 thoughts on “Devilishly good

  1. I’ve never microwaved meat before either. It seems like it would dry out or get tough in a microwave. But I guess not.

Leave a comment