RandomBacon & MargarineFlowers

Food, general thoughts, food…

No Bake Caramel Slice

Leave a comment

I made the last caramel slice in my recipe folder this weekend, a simple no bake slice made of crushed biscuits and condensed milk plus a few other ingredients. This would be a good recipe to make with the kids as all the heating was done in the microwave. It was quick and easy so with a bit of supervision and adult handling of the hot stuff they could enjoy making something sticky and sweet before their attention wandered off elsewhere.

So next up is the chocolate folder. This will require a trip to the supermarket without a doubt, as my chocolate stocks are low at the moment (I have a family with a grazing problem). Currently I have half a cheese cake, and portions of 3 different caramel slices in the refrigerator so I may have to restrain myself and ease up on the compulsive baking for a while until we clean out enough room in the fridge. I need a second family to feed…

No Bake Caramel Slice
Serves: 30

120 g butter
1 tablespoon golden syrup
3 tablespoons brown sugar
3 tablespoons condensed milk
1 x 250 g packet Marie biscuits, minus 3-4 biscuits

Crush Marie biscuits and set aside.
Mix together butter, golden syrup, brown sugar and condensed milk.
Microwave for 2-3 minutes at 30 second intervals until mixture is hot and bubbling.
Add crushed biscuits.
Press into slice tin to set.

Author: kolandasimone

40, on my way to 40 something...Still not sure what I want to do when I grow up, retire probably... Food obsessed, love to cook it, read about it, eat it... Chock full of useless information that crowds out the useful stuff sometimes.

Leave a Reply

