RandomBacon & MargarineFlowers

Food, general thoughts, food…

Dinner from the garden

Leave a comment

This is a quick roasted cherry tomato salad that my daughter and I enjoyed on toast for dinner last night. The main ingredients are from my little veggie patch so it was not only delicious but very satisfying, especially when I was asked to go and make another batch for seconds.

The cherry tomatoes are almost the last of this year’s crop and the basil comes from the patch too. I am hoping I can keep the basil going for a little while longer yet but I am busily stashing leaves away in the freezer to give us a little taste of the summer months in the winter to come.

Roasted Cherry Tomato Salad

30 cherry tomatoes, halved
small bunch of Basil leaves, chopped
Salt & Pepper
½ tsp crushed garlic
Drizzle of olive oil

Place garlic and oil in a small casserole dish. Toss in tomatoes and basil.
Stir to combine well.
Season with salt & pepper.
Cover and microwave for 2 minutes.
Serve on toast or as a side salad.

Author: kolandasimone

40, on my way to 40 something...Still not sure what I want to do when I grow up, retire probably... Food obsessed, love to cook it, read about it, eat it... Chock full of useless information that crowds out the useful stuff sometimes.

Leave a Reply

