RandomBacon & MargarineFlowers

Food, general thoughts, food…

Quick and Tasty Brownies

Leave a comment

This recipe was titled ‘best ever brownies’.
I am not sure that they quite live up to that reputation but they are simple and quick to make with fewer ingredients than a lot of brownie recipes I have seen in the past. They are not overly sweet, which I like and the crowd seemed to approve. They are well worth a try.

I found that 20mins in the oven was sufficient although the recipe called for 25-35 but it could just be that my oven runs a little hot.

Best Ever Brownies
Serves: 12

150 g butter
1 cup brown sugar, firmly packed
2 eggs
½ cup plain flour
½ cup cocoa

Cream butter and sugar until light and fluffy. Add eggs one at a time on low speed.
Mix through flour and cocoa.
Bake at 160°C for 25-35 minutes. (20mins in my oven)
Serve warm with cream and/or ice cream.

Author: kolandasimone

40, on my way to 40 something...Still not sure what I want to do when I grow up, retire probably... Food obsessed, love to cook it, read about it, eat it... Chock full of useless information that crowds out the useful stuff sometimes.

Leave a Reply

