RandomBacon & MargarineFlowers

Food, general thoughts, food…

Another Brownie

Leave a comment

Another brownie recipe, subtly different to the last one, tasty in its own right. I am sure in this folder that I will come up with several more as the days go by. It interests me that a chocolate cake/slice can have so many variations and all of them are called the same thing. How to ever choose one special one out of all the contenders, one ‘go to’ recipe that you decide is best? I don’t know, I’ll leave that to the experts who will be walking in the door shortly and will vacuum up all evidence of my baking in no time flat. I ate one already, my only hope of trying one before they disappear. Slightly chewy, chocolaty with a hint of the vanilla coming through….not bad.

Again they were quick to make and as I used a rectangular tin they took less time than the recipe suggested, about 25 mins.

Brownies
Serves: 6

170 g butter, melted
1½ cups white sugar
1½ teaspoons vanilla
2 eggs
¾ cup flour
¾ cup cocoa powder
½ teaspoon salt

In a large mixing bowl, mix melted butter, sugar and vanilla.
Beat in eggs, one at a time.
Combine flour, cocoa powder and salt.
Gradually, blend the dry ingredients into the egg mixture.
Spread batter onto greased square pan.
Bake in preheated oven at 175°C for 40 minutes.(25mins in a rectangular tin)

Author: kolandasimone

40, on my way to 40 something...Still not sure what I want to do when I grow up, retire probably... Food obsessed, love to cook it, read about it, eat it... Chock full of useless information that crowds out the useful stuff sometimes.

Leave a Reply

