RandomBacon & MargarineFlowers

Food, general thoughts, food…

Choc chip biscuits

Leave a comment

I have at least a dozen choc chip recipes floating about, again like the brownies, dozens of different recipes but as long as they contain some kind of choc chips they are just choc chip biscuits. I usually go back to one in particular but I tried a new one yesterday. These ones are heavy on the butter and seem almost like melting moments with choc chips incorporated. If the rapid destruction of the first two trays is anything to go by then it is a good thing that I made a double batch. The reasoning being, if I was opening a can of condensed milk then I had better use the whole damn thing (with a little left over for my milky sweet ginger tea).

I have a few left in a box but as it is in clear view on the kitchen bench I don’t believe that they will outlast the morning much less the day.

Butter Choc Chip Cookies
Makes  40

180 g butter, softened
1/3 cup sugar
1/2 cup Sweetened Condensed Milk
1 1/2 cups self-raising flour
150 g Milk choc bits
150 g White choc bits

Preheat oven to 180°C.
Beat butter and sugar until creamy, beat in Sweetened Condensed Milk.
Add flour, stir until combined.
Add Milk and White choc bits, mix well.
Roll heaped teaspoonful’s of mixture into balls,
place on greased oven trays, press gently with fork.
Bake for 15 minutes, until golden (watch the bottoms, they burn easily).

Author: kolandasimone

40, on my way to 40 something...Still not sure what I want to do when I grow up, retire probably... Food obsessed, love to cook it, read about it, eat it... Chock full of useless information that crowds out the useful stuff sometimes.

Leave a Reply

