RandomBacon & MargarineFlowers

Food, general thoughts, food…

Banana Treats

Leave a comment

These biscuits surprised me. I was expecting them to be pleasant enough but they far exceeded my expectation by being just marvellous. They were simple to make, the banana flavour was stronger than I expected and the cereal added a pleasant nuttiness. You could make many more biscuits than I did depending on the size you like your biscuits, I made these about 2 Tbls each in size and I found them just right for us.

They lasted 2 days and that was only because I hid half of them. I’ll be making these again this week, before we eat all of the bananas or all of the toasted muesli (granola).

Banana Treats

1 cup sugar
1/2 cup butter, softened
1 mashed ripe banana
1 tsp vanilla extract
1 egg
2 1/4 cups all-purpose flour
1 tsp baking soda
1/8 tsp ground nutmeg
1 1/2 cups toasted muesli
Vegetable cooking spray

Cream sugar and margarine at medium speed of a mixer until fluffy (about 3 minutes).
Add banana, vanilla, and egg; beat well.
Combine flour, baking soda, and nutmeg; stir.
Add to creamed mixture, beating well.
Stir in muesli.
Drop the dough by level tablespoons onto baking sheets coated with cooking spray.
Bake at 160C for 12 minutes or until lightly browned; let cool on pans 1 minute.
Remove from pans, and let cool completely on wire racks.

 

 

Author: kolandasimone

40, on my way to 40 something...Still not sure what I want to do when I grow up, retire probably... Food obsessed, love to cook it, read about it, eat it... Chock full of useless information that crowds out the useful stuff sometimes.

Leave a Reply

