RandomBacon & MargarineFlowers

Food, general thoughts, food…

Creamy Lemon Chicken Pasta

Leave a comment

Scrolling through my recipe file, looking for something tasty for dinner, I can upon this dish. As soon as I saw it, I knew it was ‘the one’ I had to try this recipe, the sooner the better. It did not let me down.

I could eat this every day and not get sick of it. It was light and tasty and the sauce clung to the noodles making every bite a delicious creamy lemon flavoured taste of heaven. Maybe I was just hungry but this dish ticked all of my boxes, simple, tasty, easy and quick to make. I could have eaten a truck load of it (I restrained myself to one bowl, but it took real effort)

Creamy Lemon Chicken Pasta
Serves: 2

280 mL double cream
3 chicken breasts, diced (I used thighs, of course)
Pasta shapes
Rind of 1 lemon, finely grated
juice of 1 lemon
Grated cheese
2 cloves garlic, sliced thinly
Olive oil

Heat up a small amount of the oil in the frying pan.
Add chicken and garlic to pan and fry until cooked.
Cook pasta as per packet instructions.
Once chicken has cooked, pour in the cream and add grated cheese.
Add the lemon juice and rind into the chicken mixture.
If the mixture needs thickening, add a small amount of cornflour and stir. (I didn’t do this, it was thick enough)
Drain pasta once cooked and mix through chicken.

Author: kolandasimone

40, on my way to 40 something...Still not sure what I want to do when I grow up, retire probably... Food obsessed, love to cook it, read about it, eat it... Chock full of useless information that crowds out the useful stuff sometimes.

Leave a Reply

