RandomBacon & MargarineFlowers

Food, general thoughts, food…

Apple Sultana Triangles

1 Comment

What to do with leftover stewed apple? Wrap it in pastry of course! Yet again my theory that everything improves if you just wrap it in pastry holds true (salad being the possible exception to the rule).

I stewed far too many apples for my apple pie (on purpose) and had a bowl of leftover stewed apple in the refrigerator. It was already stewed with spices so it wasn’t any work at all to toss in a handful of sultanas and then wrap it in store bought puff pastry. I had enough to make 4 of these Apple Sultana triangles out of 2 sheets of pastry.

These are great hot or cold, with or without any additions such as custard, cream or icecream. I love cooked apple.

Author: kolandasimone

40, on my way to 40 something...Still not sure what I want to do when I grow up, retire probably... Food obsessed, love to cook it, read about it, eat it... Chock full of useless information that crowds out the useful stuff sometimes.

One thought on “Apple Sultana Triangles

  1. Snickerdoodles? What a great word!

Leave a Reply

