RandomBacon & MargarineFlowers

Food, general thoughts, food…

Chicken Stuffed with Peppadews

Leave a comment

I couldn’t get to my nice new grocer at the beginning of this week so I resorted to visiting my local supermarket for some fruit and vegetables as I was running low and have been enjoying the fresh produce so much that I didn’t want to run out completely. I did hope that with the new competition showing them how to do it, things may have improved. Sadly I was wrong. The lessons in pricing, ripeness and quality seem to have flown right by unnoticed and produce is still so unripe that it is would take a decent chip out of the wall should I choose to throw it in frustration and still double the price of my new grocer. The notable exception being the grapes that were wet with their own juices as they turned brown where they lay.

Urrrk!

Needless to say I grabbed the best of what was on offer, bugger the prices and hightailed it out of there. My daughter has kindly offered to run me to the new grocer today, she isn’t impressed with the pickings in the fridge either. I go with a long list prepared and tomorrow we shall feast again!

One thing I must pick up is a new container of stuffed peppadews. These mild little chillies, stuffed with cream cheese are a new favourite of mine and I have been finding things to do with them other than just popping them in my mouth whole.

Having a freezer pack jammed with chicken breasts right now, I have been stuffing them with all and sundry and crumbing or just seasoning then popping them in the over. The peppadews seemed to lead themselves to this idea so I gave it a whirl. Good choice!

Chicken Stuffed with Peppadews

2x chicken breast fillets
Stuffed Peppadews, halved
Parmesan cheese
Italian herbs
Salt and pepper

Make a pocket in each chicken breast. Stuff with peppadews, as many as will fit.
Place chicken in a tray, rub with a little oil and sprinkle with parmesan and herbs.
Season with salt and pepper.
Place in a moderate oven and bake until cooked through.

Author: kolandasimone

40, on my way to 40 something...Still not sure what I want to do when I grow up, retire probably... Food obsessed, love to cook it, read about it, eat it... Chock full of useless information that crowds out the useful stuff sometimes.

Leave a Reply

