RandomBacon & MargarineFlowers

Food, general thoughts, food…

Ice-cream Bars

2 Comments

I have a house full of kids again. Kids means sugar! I had to make the kids something good and sugary, summery and easy so I went online and went searching for something frozen that I could whip up quickly and have on hand.

Ice-cream slice! I even indulged in a couple of pieces myself, just as a quality control officer you understand. This was so easy that the kids helped me out without making me tear out my hair in frustration. It was a great project for all of us.

I am thinking that a variation that I would like to try at a later date would be peppermint crisp but crunchie was a fabulous starting point. A community service warning though, these are sweet sweet sweet. I think if I were to make a batch to suit my own tastes then I would cut the condensed milk in half, but the kids love them and I should really stay away from them entirely so no sense messing with them really.

Ice-cream Bars

600 mls thickened cream
395 gms condensed milk
3 x 50 gms chocolate bar of choice, crushed (I used Crunchie, a honeycomb style chocolate bar)
2 x 250 gms rectangular biscuits (I used malt flavoured ones)

Line a tray with 1 packet of biscuits. Whip cream.
Fold condensed milk into cream.
Fold crushed Crunchies into cream mixture.
Spoon mixture evenly over biscuit base.
Line mixture with remaining packet of biscuits.
Place in freezer overnight or until set.
Cut as desired and serve.

Author: kolandasimone

40, on my way to 40 something...Still not sure what I want to do when I grow up, retire probably... Food obsessed, love to cook it, read about it, eat it... Chock full of useless information that crowds out the useful stuff sometimes.

2 thoughts on “Ice-cream Bars

  1. It looks so delicious!! 🙂

  2. Pingback: Peppermint Crisp Ice-Cream Slice | RandomBacon & MargarineFlowers

Leave a Reply

