RandomBacon & MargarineFlowers

Food, general thoughts, food…

Spicy Chicken Roulade

2 Comments

Thanks to The Greedy Foodie for the inspiration for this recipe!
Of course I changed things from the original, I have never been able to follow a recipe.
Here is link to the original recipe at The Greedy Foodie. 

This was super yummy, one of those meals that when you have finished and you are full you are totally disappointed that you don’t have enough room left for more. I just wanted a second, third and fourth helping of this chicken. In danger of actually exploding, I stuck with the one helping and made plans to make this again very soon.

Spicy Chicken Roulade

2 boneless chicken breasts
Oil  spray
1 Tbls finely chopped jalapenos
1 tsp garlic, chopped
1 tsp oregano
1 cup of grated cheese (any kind you like)
Salt and Pepper
Breadcrumbs 

Butterfly the chicken breast. Use a meat mallet to flatten slightly.
Salt and pepper the chicken.
Mix other ingredients, barring the cheese, in a bowl.
Spread the filling on the chicken breast and press cheese over filling.
Roll chicken tightly then press on breadcrumbs.
Place seam downwards on an oven tray and pour a little oil over each breast.
Bake at 200C in the oven until cooked through.

Author: kolandasimone

40, on my way to 40 something...Still not sure what I want to do when I grow up, retire probably... Food obsessed, love to cook it, read about it, eat it... Chock full of useless information that crowds out the useful stuff sometimes.

2 thoughts on “Spicy Chicken Roulade

  1. Got it! 😁
    God! I’m such a mess…!
    Well.. I must say.. Thanks for making my recipe better… 😃

    • Thank you for the inspiration. I am sure it was just awesome before I changed it. I have always been hopeless at following a recipe, I just have to ‘try a little of this’ and ‘add a little of that’. That and I am chronically lazy so cutting any corners I can find is my main motto when it comes to cooking and/or life in general. Great to have you on board 🙂

Leave a Reply

