RandomBacon & MargarineFlowers

Food, general thoughts, food…

Hedgehog Slice

Leave a comment

I was asked by my daughter, immediately upon arrival, to make Hedgehog slice. This is not a request to spend time and cook together it actually translates directly to ‘I would like to eat it, please make it for me’. Good thing I like to cook (not that I really consider Hedgehog slice cooking as such).

I don’t know why they call it Hedgehog slice but hedgehogs are super cute (on the internet anyway, I’ve never met one in person) so any excuse to think about them or, better yet, browse cute pictures on the internet whilst bustling around the kitchen is welcome.

I got my recipe from here.

Hedgehog Slice

1 x 395 g tin sweetened condensed milk
250g butter melted
2 x 250 g packets Marie biscuits, roughly crushed
3 Tbls cocoa
3 Tbls coconut

250g milk cooking chocolate
2 teaspoons cooking oil

Place biscuits crumbs in a large bowl.
Add the cocoa powder and coconut and mix well.
Melt the butter and sweetened condensed milk together.
Add to the dry ingredients, mix thoroughly.
Place into a slice pan and refrigerate.
Melt icing ingredients altogether and drizzle on top of slice.
Refrigerate to set.

Author: kolandasimone

40, on my way to 40 something...Still not sure what I want to do when I grow up, retire probably... Food obsessed, love to cook it, read about it, eat it... Chock full of useless information that crowds out the useful stuff sometimes.

Leave a Reply

