RandomBacon & MargarineFlowers

Food, general thoughts, food…

Stuffed Chicken Breasts w Peppadew Sauce

Leave a comment

I know this photo is terrible, I took it in a not very well lit room, on my knee just slightly before I crammed all of this fabulousness down my very hungry throat. You should thank me for taking the time out to photograph it at all.

This was one of those ‘what do I have in the refrigerator’ meals and it turned out amazing.

The chicken breast was stuffed with mushrooms, spinach and feta cheese, smothered in a sauce made of cheese stuffed peppers and then baked in the oven for an hour. The potatoes were just nuked in the microwave and then topped with cream cheese (Philadelphia) and Jalapeno slices (yummy!). The broccoli was just boiled quickly and served, I like broccoli however it comes.

Stuffed Chicken Breasts w Peppadew Sauce

1 small container of stuffed Peppadews (left over from a tapas meal, about 8 or 10 in all)
4 chicken breasts
6 mushrooms, sliced
Fetta cheese
Fresh Spinach leaves

Preheat the oven to 180C.
Blend the peppadews with a little of the marinating oil to make a smooth sauce.
Slice a pocket in each chicken breast.
Stuff each breast generously with some mushroom slices, feta and spinach.
Place in an oven proof baking dish and smother with peppadew sauce.
Bake for approximately 1 hour or until chicken is cooked through.

Author: kolandasimone

40, on my way to 40 something...Still not sure what I want to do when I grow up, retire probably... Food obsessed, love to cook it, read about it, eat it... Chock full of useless information that crowds out the useful stuff sometimes.

Leave a Reply

